Advocate, Inspire & Connect – Women & Boards

OnBoard NOW is a regular communication distributed by the OnBoard team keeping you up to date on what’s going on throughout the organization and the industry. If you don’t already, sign up today to receive our email newsletters.


Ann-Marie Campbell Appointed to a Public Board

Campbell2Potbelly Corporation (PBPB:NASDAQ) has appointed Ann-Marie Campbell, President — Southern Division for The Home Depot to the Potbelly Board of Directors. We celebrate with Ann-Marie who is active with OnBoard in several ways: as a member, a 2012 Executive Leadership Honor Role recipient, a member of the Advocates List, and a past participant in the OnBoard Board Development Program.

Call for Nominations – 2014 Annual OnBoard Awards

img_whiteheadAnnouncing: 2014 nominations for the 12th annual Lettie Pate Whitehead Evans award for an outstanding woman board member and the Executive Leadership Honor Roll highlighting 3 Georgia executives in the pipeline for board service. The ELHR nominations are due by September 26th with the LPWE nominations by October 3th. Forms and instructions for both awards

OnBoard featured on the Dana Barrett Show August 13, 2014

Parker_j smallJackie Parker was the guest on the August 13th Dana Barrett Show on biz1190AM. Dana and Jackie talked about business, diversity and inclusion and what OnBoard is doing to increase the number of women in executive leadership and the board room. Jackie also shared the news of Ann-Marie Campbell’s recent appointment to the Potbelly Corporation board. Listen to the show.

Women Elected to Georgia Public Boards

BeaPerezPrimerica (PRI:NYSE) elected a new board member, Ms. Beatriz R. Perez. Ms. Perez, is the Chief Sustainability Officer for The Coca-Cola Company.

New Women Elected to Georgia Public Boards

Cynthia_Day_picThe Southern Company (SO:NYSE) elected a new board member, Ms. Linda P. Hudson, the recently retired President and Chief Executive Officer of BAE Systems, Inc.

Primerica (PRI:NYSE), elected Cynthia N. Day to the board. Ms. Day is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Citizens Bancshares Corporation and Citizens Trust Bank.

OnBoard Announces Next OnBoard for Early-Career Professionals

nexters1The organization is pleased to announce the launch of a new affinity program,Next OnBoard, to grow the pipeline of board-ready women in Georgia by engaging early-career professionals in OnBoard’s mission. Next OnBoard advances OnBoard’s mission by identifying and involving motivated professionals early in their path to senior leadership. The inaugural event for these early-career professionals is March 25thInformation & RSVP

Phoebe Wood Named the 2013 Lettie Pate Whitehead Evans Recipient

lpwe_2013OnBoard named Phoebe Wood as the 2013 recipient of the Lettie Pate Whitehead Evans Award given annually to an outstanding woman board member. Ms. Wood is currently a principal at CompaniesWood, and currently serves on the boards of: Coca-Cola Enterprises, Inc., Invesco Ltd., Leggett & Platt, Inc. and Pioneer Natural Resources. The award is named for the Mrs. Whitehead Evans, one of the first women to serve on corporate boards joining The Coca-Cola Company board in 1934. This is the 11th year of the award which is sponsored by KPMG. Learn More

The Home Depot Adds a Third Woman

The Home Depot (NYSE: HD) announced the appointment of Helena B. Foulkes, 49, to the Company’s board of directors. Ms. Foulkes is executive vice president and chief health care strategy and marketing officer for CVS Caremark Corporation.

2013 Executive Leadership Honor Roll

The OnBoard Executive Leadership Honor Roll recognizes women who are in executive leadership positions. It is awarded annually to 3 Georgia based women leaders to highlight OnBoard’s mission to increase the number of women in executive leadership. An honor roll honoree is a Georgia based woman in a significant leadership role within her organization. She is a role model of career achievement and is building the credentials that place her in the pipeline, either now or in the future, for corporate board membership. The 2013 honorees are:

Rhona ApplebaumVice President and Chief Science & Health Officer, The Coca-Cola Company


Angie ChattinSenior Vice President CarMax,
President, CarMax Auto FinanceVIEW BIO
Beth GibbsFormer General Counsel, Aaron’s, Inc.