Next OnBoard Awards

Next OnBoard Annual Awards – 2018 Recipient

Next OnBoard Outstanding Member of the Year

042018Anna Biegen was selected as the 2018 Next OnBoard Outstanding Member of the Year for her many contributions as the Governance Chair Elect and Events Committee Chair for the last two years.  During this time, Anna helped organize numerous successful events ranging from a joint panel luncheon on how to position oneself for board service to a sold out wine tasting and networking happy hour.  Throughout Anna’s tenure with Next OnBoard, she has consistently exhibited her commitment and passion for the organization, and truly embodies what it means to be a “Nexter”.

Anna Biegen currently serves as the Governance Chair of Next OnBoard, where she looks forward to supporting the growth of the pipeline of board-ready women in Georgia. Anna is a Senior Consultant at Venetia Partners, a professional services firm which specializes in the remediation and transformation of Supply Chains and Operations requiring profit improvement, working capital reduction and customer service improvement. In her role, Anna leads projects to support her clients as they improve their supply chain and operations, analyze new markets to enter and implement integrated business planning & execution processes.

Prior to Venetia she worked at Novelis, the leading producer of flat-rolled aluminum products, in multiple functions, as well as for Kuehne + Nagel, one of the world’s largest third-party logistics providers. Anna holds her Bachelor of Arts in International Business from Wiesbaden Business School, Germany.


Outstanding Member of the Year Award Description

This award recognizes an honorable member of Next OnBoard who exemplifies what it means to be a “Nexter”. The recipient is an early career professional who serves as an outstanding role model for advancing OnBoard’s mission to increase the number of women in executive leadership and on corporate boards in both public and private for-profit corporations.

Previous Recipients 

2017 – Erin Elliott

2016 – Christina Schenck

2015 – Carrie Gorman

2014 – Erica Svobada

Making Connections Award Description

Making connections is all about recognizing the Nexter who recruits the most Next OnBoard members to engage young professionals early in their careers as they learn about board governance, connect with senior professionals and build a network of accomplished peers.

Previous Recipients 

2017 – Christina Schenck

2016 – Yami Joshi and Erica Svoboda

2015 – Yami Joshi and Erica Svoboda

2014 – Carrie Gorman